Indiana Governor's China

In 2001 Phyllis Gladden then president of the Indiana World Organization of China Painters implemented a project to paint a set of china as a gift to the state of Indiana. Thirty (7 piece) place settings and thirty serving pieces were painted each with a different Indiana wildflower. The finished china was presented to then First Lady Judy O'Bannon at the IWOCP convention. Later in the summer Mrs. O'Bannon hosted a luncheon to recognize all the Indiana Artists for this legacy. The following is a list of the artists that lent their talents to make this possible. Some of these artists are now deceased (*) but their expertise lives on in these lovely finished pieces for the Hoosier state. 

Dorothy Adomatis*

Patricia Barker  

Jane Briley 

Bertie David

Gerry Dunkin

Bettie Fields

Sandy Kirkman

Phyllis Gladden

Helen Hammond

Harry Hugar*

M. Sue Johnson

Janice Keefer

Bertha Lowe 

Karen Norheim

Doris Richeson

Harriett Schmid

Leanne Sherman

Joan Stewart

Regina Vandivier

Kathy Williams

Linda Yoder

Patricia Azzarelli

Anna Bokmeyer

Barbara Britt

Marie Cook 

Corliss Decker

Joyce Lowe Dwulet

Shirley Fosnight 

Louise Gillen*

Dorothy Glanz*

Sherry Hoefling 

Char Hulse 

Penny Jones* 

Maxine Kiser 

 Barb Lyons

Carol Psehes 

Dorothy Robinson

Delores Shank Arbogast

Marjorie Stegemoller

 Laura Taube 

Margaret Wallace*

Ellen Wilson-Pruitt

Brenda Barker

Barbara Bougher

Margaret Buckwinkel

 Leona Curry*

Sharen Edwards

Margaret Fowler

Susan Gillock

Ann Glass

Peggy Hoose

Colette Inderhees

Rita Kautzman*

Linda Lane

Rosemary McCart

Helene Reybur

Marjorie Ryves

Barbara Schmidt*

Nedra Steury

Mavis Vail*

Sylvia Worman